Tokeijikake no Ley Line -Tasogaredoki no Kyoukaisen-

Description & Story

Tokeijikake no Ley Line is a trilogy of visual novels of a world in which magic exists. Orginally developed by Unison Shift: Blossom, the games are to be released in English under the name of “A Clockwork Ley-Line”. Tasogaredoki no Kyoukaisen (or The Borderline of Dusk) is the first game in the trilogy.

Michiru is the protagonist of The Borderline of Dusk, and you’ll experience the story through his eyes. In his world, there’s a mysterious academy at which two worlds exists. There’s the normal world as we know it during the day, and a magic world during the night. As a newly enrolled student, he only comes to know about this after he breaks an expensive statue at the entrance of the academy. And the school principal assigns him to the “Bureau for the Investigation of Special Affairs” as a compensation. It’s in the service of this bureau that he comes to learn about the mysteries of the academy.

When the school’s clock tower rings, the world mixes with the magic world, with all kinds of supernatural problems as a result. It’s now Michiru’s job to investigate these problems, together with bureau president Ushio and the mysterious librarian Rito. The cause of these phenomenons are usually magical tools called “Mists”. They come into effect once certain conditions are met and thus tend to appear in front of people who are in need of their power.

Can Michiru solve all problems?

A Clockwork Ley-Line: The Borderline of Dusk (English)

The English release by Sekai Project has now been completed and was released on Steam in all-ages edition, as well as on Denpasoft in an unrated version download edition. It’s full English title is A Clockwork Ley-Line: The Borderline of Dusk.

CG Samples



OP / Demo movie